Q&A #23

Name the four Duck runners who have won individual NCAA XC titles.

Most recent is Freshman phenom Edward Cheserek. He became Oregon’s first freshman ever to claim the NCAA Division I Cross Country individual title with a time of 29:41.1.

The newcomer from Newark, N.J., by way of Kenya joined an elite group of Oregon champions that include:
  •  :  Steve Prefontaine three times,  Alberto Salazar and Galen Rupp